Funkydory (Rerelease)

  • 01. Some Girls
  • 02. Sweet Dreams My LA Ex
  • 03. Funky Dory (Single Mix)
  • 04. Fools
  • 05. Breathe In Breathe Out (Swat-Team Version)
  • 06. Glide
  • 07. Heaven Has To Wait
  • 08. More More More
  • 09. Blue Afternoon
  • 10. I Got The Money
  • 11. Little Secret
  • 12. Solid
  • 13. Silk
  • 14. Some Girls (Rhythm Masters Vocal Mix)
B-Sides & Bonus Tracks:
  • Spin That Bottle (Appears on ‘Some Girls’)
  • Shoulda Thought of That (Appears on ‘More More More’)
  • Fools (Disney Version) (Appears on ‘More More More’
  • Knock On Wood (Appears on ‘Discomania’

‘Funky Dory’ (2004) is a reissue of Rachel Stevens’ debut album of the same name. The album originally recorded in 2003 features all the same tracks, with the addition of ‘Some Girls’ and a cover of the famous 70’s classic ‘More More More’, the album also features new artwork and a remixed version of ‘Breathe In, Breathe Out’.

Album Stats

Released: July 16, 2004
Recorded: June – August 2003 February 2004
Total Sales: In Excess of 310,000
Label: Polydor
Genre: Pop

Facts & Trivia

  • ‘Some Girls’ became the subject of another Richard X song ‘Me Plus One’ by Annie, when former Spice Girl, Geri Halliwell, locked herself in the car in protest of her not getting the song.
  • ‘Breathe In, Breathe Out’ was intended to be the third single from ‘Funky Dory’ however ‘Some Girls’ was selected instead.
  • ‘Funky Dory’ was the 118th best selling album of 2004.
  • ‘Fools’ was remixed by Disney and included on the soundtrack for ‘Princess Diaries 2 – Royal Engagement’
  • Rachel recorded a version of the Amii Stewart classic ‘Knock on Wood’, which was not included on this album, it was however released on a compilation album ‘Discomania’
  • The re-released version was released in America, however with the revised tracklistings and original coverart


Some Girls

More More More

Production Credits

Some Girls

Written By: Richard X, Hannah Robinson
Produced By: Richard X

Sweet Dreams My L.A. Ex

Written By: Cathy Dennis, C. Karlsson, P. Winnberg, H. Jonback
Produced By: Bloodshy & Avant

Funky Dory

Written By: M. Brammer, Guy Clark
Produced By: David Eriksen


Written By: A. Bagge, K. Poole, A. Brigisson
Produced By: Arnthor & Bag

Breathe In, Breathe Out

Written By: D. Thornqvist, R. Lofgren
Produced By: Stephen Lipson


Written By: Cathy Dennis, C. Karlsson, P. Winnberg, H. Jonback
Produced By: Bloodshy & Avant

Heaven Has To Wait

Written By: Cathy Dennis, A. Bagge, A. Briggson
Produced By: Arnthor & Bag

More More More

Written By: Gregg Diamond
Produced By: Quietmoney

Blue Afternoon

Written By: Yak Bondy, H. Korpi, M. Johansson
Produced By: Yak Bondy

I Got The Money

Written By: Ben Chapman, Martin Harrington, Lucie Silvas
Produced By: Ben Chapman, Martin Harrington

Little Secret

Written By:Cathy Dennis, Guy Chambers
Produced By: David Eriksen


Written By: David Eriksen, Lisa Greene, B. Pertersen-Overlier
Produced By: David Eriksen


Written By: Mike Penden, Lucie Silvas, T. Nicholls
Produced By: Mike Penden

Spin That Bottle

Written By: Ben Chapman, Lucie Silvas, Martin Harrington
Produced By: Ben Chapman

Shoulda Thought of That

Written By: Howard New, Lucie Silvas
Produced By: Howard New