Funkydory (2004)

Album Stats

Released: 16 July 2004
Label: Polydor
Genre: Pop

“Funkydory” is the debut album from former S Clubber, Rachel Stevens. Originally released in September of 2003, the album was reissued in July of 2004 to include the singles “Some Girls” and “More More More”. Upon reissue of the album, it repeaked in the UK at #13 on the UK albums chart and was the 180th best selling album of 2004.


Some Girls

More More More

Facts & Trivia

  • When Richard X gave Rachel “Some Girls”, former Spice Girl Geri Halliwell locked herself in a car, This was later used as inspiration for a song called “Me Plus One” recorded by Annie.
  • The track “Breathe In, Breathe Out” was intended to be the third single from Funky Dory, however, “Some Girls” was released in it’s place.
  • ‘Funky Dory’ was the 118th best selling album of 2004.
  • “Fools” was re-recorded by Rachel for inclusion on the Disney soundtrack for “Princess Diaries 2”
  • Rachel recorded a version of the Amii Stewart classic ‘Knock on Wood’, which was not included on this album, it was however released on a compilation album ‘Discomania’