S Club, consisting of members Bradley McIntosh, Tina Barrett, Jon Lee, Jo O’Meara, and of course our very own Rachel Stevens are set to release their first single in 20 years as tribute to their bandmate Paul Cattermole, who tragically passed away in April of this year.

The new song “These Are The Days”, penned by famed S Club writer Simon Ellis and his wife Johanne Ellis will be released Wednesday 26 July 2023 via Universal Records.

The music video will show the remaining members of the band reminiscing over Paul with a series of photos and video clips. An insider was quoted saying: “It is a beautiful slice of nostalgia and fans will instantly recognize it as S Club“.

It is about looking back at what an amazing man Paul was and the video was very emotional for them all, it celebrates his life and the amazing career S Club had

The track will be the first new release of S Club music since 2003’s double a-side “Say Goodbye” / “Love Ain’t Gonna Wait For You” which was released in conjunction with the bands Greatest Hits album “BeSt: The Greatest Hits of S Club 7”.

Over the past year, S Club has achieved chart success with vinyl releases of their third studio album “Sunshine” and the smash single “Don’t Stop Movin'”